# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Kylie Minogue - Showgirl Homecoming Live

  by Anthony Strutt

published: 25 / 1 / 2007

Kylie Minogue - Showgirl Homecoming Live
Label: Parlophone
Format: CD


Excellent double live CD recorded on the second date of Kylie Minogue's recently restarted world tour

This double live CD was recorded on the second date of Kylie's restarted world tour, which started off back home in Australia and has recently found her returning to the UK. It will conclude with her playing Wembley Arena on New Year's Eve. She sings her heart out over 28 songs, which showcases her 21 years as a singer. Across the course of it she camps it up in great fashion for her gay fans, sings to the handbag generation and moves onto the new Kylie fans whom like a dance. This has everything you expect and more, with the added bonus of a new track called 'Little Diamond', a few Madonna numbers, and a duet of 'Kids', the number she orignally recorded with Robbie Williams and which this time features Bono. She also adds a touch of 40's glamour with a stunning version of Judy Garland's 'Somewhere Over the Rainbow'. This shows that the little Australian is back where she belongs at the top.

Track Listing:-
1 Overture (The Showgirl Theme)
2 Better The Devil You Know
3 In Your Eyes
4 White Diamond
5 On A Night Like This
6 Everything Taboo (Medley)
7 Shocked
8 What Do I Have To Do?
9 Spinning Around
10 Step Back In Time
11 I'm Over Dreaming Over You
12 It's No Secret
13 Keep On Pumpin' It Up
14 Such A Good Feeling
15 Finally
16 Do You Dare?
17 What Kind Of Fool (Heard All That Before)
18 Temple Prequel
19 Confide In Me
20 Cowboy Style
21 Finer Feelings
22 Too Far
23 Red Blooded Woman (Medley)
24 Red Blooded Woman
25 Where The Wild Roses Grow
26 Slow
27 Kids
28 Rainbow Prequel
29 Somewhere Over The Rainbow
30 Come Into My World
31 The Flight
32 Chocolate
33 I Believe In You
34 Dreams
35 When You Wish Upon A Star
36 Burning Up
37 Vogue
38 The Loco-Motion
39 I Should Be So Lucky
40 Hand On Your Heart
41 Space Prequel
42 Can't Get You Out Of My Head
43 Light Years
44 Turn It Into Love
45 Love's In Need Of Love Today
46 Especially For You
47 Love At First Sight

Band Links:-

Label Links:-

Have a Listen:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit


White Diamond/Showgirl Homecoming (2008)
Kylie Minogue - White Diamond/Showgirl Homecoming
Kylie Minogue's new double DVD comprises of both a biography, 'White Diamond', about her return to the stage after her recent battle against cancer, and 'Showgirl Homecoming', a live concert film. Anthony Strutt finds that they will both appeal to Kylie and non-Kylie fans alike


Showgirl (2005)
Kylie Minogue - Showgirl
Anthony Strutt profiles Kylie Minogue's new live DVD, which shows a full show from London's Earl Court on her 'Showgirl' tour earlier this year



Tension (2023)
Irresistible dance pop on enjoyable new album from Kylie Minogue
Giving You Up (2005)

most viewed articles

most viewed reviews

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors