# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Bjork - Innocence

  by Anthony Strutt

published: 27 / 8 / 2007

Bjork - Innocence
Label: One Little Indian
Format: CDS


Enjoyably offbeat download only new single with four different remixes from Bjork

‘Innocence’ is Bjork's second single from her recent album ‘Volta’, and again, like ‘Earth Intruders’, it is only available as a download only release. It features four different remixes. The Mark Stent Radio Edit is break beat based, and loud with a shouted, classic Bjork-style vocal, which finds her in her most weird state in her vocal lines. The Simian Mobile Disco 12" remix is a radical remix. It is faster in sound but the vocal, while again sounding totally wacky, is clearer and easier to understand. The Alvo Noto Unitxt Remodel 12" remix is reminiscent in its flavour of her 1997 album, ‘Homogenic’ album , while the Four Remix Ghostigital Untouchable Innocence Still Amazes 12" remix features a guest rapper and mixes in a Western film soundtrack.

Track Listing:-
1 Innocence (Simian Mobile Disco 12")
2 Innocence (Alva Noto Unitxt Remodel 12")
3 Innocence (Mark Stent Mix)
4 Innocence (Ghostigital Untouchable Innocence Still Amazes 12")
5 Innocence (Jimmy Douglas Mix)
6 Innocence (Simian Mobile Disco Dub)
7 Innocence (Mark Stent Instrumental)
8 Innocence (Simian Mobile Disco 12")
9 Innocence (Alva Noto Unitxt Remodel 12")
10 Innocence (Mark Stent Mix)
11 Innocence (Ghostigital Untouchable Innocence Still Amazes 12")
12 Innocence (Jimmy Douglas Mix)
13 Innocence (Simian Mobile Disco Dub)
14 Innocence (Mark Stent Instrumental)

Band Links:-

Label Links:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors