# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Milky Wimpshake - My Funny Social Crime

  by Tommy Gunnarsson

published: 15 / 12 / 2010

Milky Wimpshake - My Funny Social Crime
Label: Fortuna POP!
Format: CD


Appealing and witty fourth album from Newcastle-based punk pop trio, Milky Wimpshake

Just when you thought that they might not release any more records, Milky Wimpshake strike again! Last year, we got treated to a great EP, 'One Good Use For My Heart', and now we get 14 more tracks to enjoy. Well, I guess isn’t much to say about it, really. If you know the Wimpshakes already, you know what you are getting. If you don’t, you will get your fair share of great punk pop songs with fantastic lyrics about both the small and the big things in life. For the past few albums, Pete Dale and his two bandmates have re-recorded some old songs, from hard-to-find singles and EPs, and this time around they went for one of my favourite songs of theirs, 'Itchy Feet on a Tuesday Night', originally available as the B-side to the 'Home Is Where the Hate Is' 7”, which was released in the early years of this millennium (and I think I prefer the old version, as this new one is quite a bit slower). Other highlights include 'Eyeball to Eyeball', a duet with Amelia Fletcher and the aforementioned single, 'One Good Use For My Heart', but all in all it’s yet another great Milky Wimpshake album. I hope there are plenty more where this came from.

Track Listing:-
1 Alice Nebulae
2 Broken Again
3 Itchy Feet On A Tuesday Night
4 Share A Little Love With Me
5 One Good Use
6 Patchwork
7 Thursday
8 Cherry Pop
9 Lorraine
10 Murder In London
11 Clicking It
12 Fuck The Rules
13 Eyeball To Eyeball
14 Changing Shape
15 Untitled

Band Links:-

Label Links:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors