# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Kylie - Boombox

  by Anthony Strutt

published: 9 / 2 / 2009

Kylie - Boombox
Label: Parlophone
Format: CD


Enjoyable collection of remixes of some of Kylie's biggest hits of recent years

This is the first major release by a name artist for the year 2009 and is an album of remixes of Kylie's biggest hits of recent years. 'Can't Get Blue Monday Out of My Head' is exactly that, a combination of New Order's 'Blue Monday' and Kylie's 'Can't Get You Out of My Head', which mixed together works surprisingly well. 'Spinning Around' (The 7th District Club Mental Mix')' is a remix of the track that relaunched Kylie's career. This was the track which featured a video that saw Kylie dancing around a snooker table with a pair of gold hot pants that she had bought off a Camden Town market stall for 50p and that were later sold for several thousand pounds for charity. This mix has a soft club feel and is easy listening for the disco crowd. 'Wow (Death Metal Disco Scene Mix,'), while hardly death metal, has a decent groove to it and is better then the original. 'Love at First Sight (Kid Creme Vocal Dub)' is very dubby, and is so remixed that Kylie hardly appears on it at all. 'Slow' is a Chemical brothers remix and is again dance based, but fairly lightweight in tone. 'Come into My World (Fischerspooner Mix)' is a seductive electronica mix, while 'Red Blooded Woman (Whitey Mix)' is fast paced and sexy. 'I Believe in You (Mylo Mix)' is an out and out electronica mix, while 'In Your Eyes (Knuckleheadz Mix)' has full-on techno beats and is one for the G.A.Y. crowd. '2 Hearts (Mark Browns Pacha Ibiza Upper Terrace Mix') has a trancey sound, while 'On a Night Like This (Bini and Martini Club Mix') is fast paced, and, like the previous track, is a dance floor-based number. 'Giving You Up (Riton Redub Vox') is vibes-based, and 'In My Arms (Sebastian Legar Vocal Mix)' is party flavoured. 'The One (Britrocka Remix)' is mellow and dance-flavoured. 'Your Disco Needs You (Casino Radio and Club Mix)' is exactly as its title suggests a club disco anthem, while 'Boombox (LA Riots Mix)' is a disco-flavoured house number.

Track Listing:-
1 Can't Get Blue Monday out of My Head
2 Spinning Around (7th District Club Mental Mix)
3 Wow (Death Metal Disco Scene Mix)
4 Love at First Sight (Kid Creme Vocal Dub)
5 Slow (Chemical Brothers Remix)
6 Come into My World (Fischerspooner Mix)
7 Red Blooded Woman (Whitey Mix)
8 I Believe in You (Mylo Vocal Mix)
9 In Your Eyes (Knuckleheadz Mix)
10 2 Hearts (Mark Brown's Pacha Ibiza Upper Terrace Mix)
11 On a Night Like This (Bini and Martini Club Mix)
12 Giving You Up (Riton Re-Rub Vox)
13 In My Arms (Sebastian Leger Vocal Mix)
14 The One (Bitrocka Remix)
15 Your Disco Needs You (Casino Radio & Club Remix)
16 Boombox (LA Riots Remix)
17 Can't Get You out of My Head
18 Spinning Around
19 Wow
20 Love at First Sight
21 Slow
22 Come into My World
23 Red Blooded Woman
24 I Believe in You
25 In Your Eyes
26 2 Hearts
27 On a Night like This
28 Giving You Up
29 In My Arms
30 The One
31 Your Disco Needs You
32 Digital Booklet: Boombox

Label Links:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors