# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Fallopian - Dammit, Eat Your Pudding

  by Sarah Rowland

published: 10 / 12 / 2006

Fallopian - Dammit, Eat Your Pudding
Label: Avebury Records
Format: CD


Fun throwaway pop on debut album from American group Fallopian who hint at deeper depths

Despite the first song on 'Dammit, Eat Your Pudding' being called 'Sex With A Tree', and being about that as well, this still manages to be a pretty entertaining record. As you probably guessed from the first song title there is some unusual lyrical content, including one line which declares "poop on a stick" before launching into a punked up chorus of catapult chanted over and over again. The whole album has a fun feel about it and it really sounds like vocalist Sarah Laundry, guitarists Ginger and Flare, bassist Mikki Superb, drummer Beeny McBeen, tambourinist Bustwig von Sextoven had fun making it. This alone makes it worth a listen and guarantees a lot of energy if not musical talent, Most songs on the album don’t have any more staying power than for the time they are playing on the stereo, but while they are playing they are entertaining, energetic and carefree. One surprise on the album is a fantastic cover of Jerry Lee Lewis' 'Great Balls of Fire', which is played and sang brilliantly. It gives the impression that if Fallopian actually wanted to sit down and write some good catchy lyrics, instead of making them up as they go along, they could really make the transition from a fun throw away band to a fun make you sit-up and listen band.

Track Listing:-
1 Sex With a Tree
2 Catapult
3 George
4 Branden
5 Free Peepshow
6 Silence
7 Princess Stench
8 Potatoe Bug
9 I Love Beans
10 Ferris Wheel
11 Addict!
12 Too Many Fish
13 Great Balls of Fire
14 Crime Fighting Pelican
15 Fallopian
16 My Thoughts On Boogers
17 Check Out My Rash

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors