# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Big Eyes - Love Is Going Mad

  by David McNamee

published: 12 / 3 / 2002

Big Eyes - Love Is Going Mad
Label: Pickled Egg
Format: CD


Dark third album by Leeds/Sheffield ensemble who sound like "an Eastern European Dirty Three"

Big Eyes! Aww! The sweetest band name ever, you could just give out copies of their CD on Valentines Days signed ‘with love from your Big Eyes!’ Ha, pity the music and lyrics reek and tell of horror and abandonment and the plight of small children suffering under the cape of death. But then what do you expect from a group who sound like an Eastern-European Dirty Three? It sounds like restaurant music, like it should be played in restaurants. Or the banquet hall in Salo, at least. Bon appetite!

Track Listing:-
1 Magic Sparks
2 Fast Loose and Lovely
3 Big Eyes At Sea
4 Country Bust
5 Mr Spy
6 Conway
7 Lovers Leap
8 Lament For The Lost Ones
9 The Victim
10 Amateur Dramatics
11 Baby Wing
12 Jeffreys Teeth
13 Linca De Gators
14 Inside
15 1981
16 Someone's Dozin

Label Links:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors