# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Metronomy - Photoscapes

  by Darren Aston

published: 3 / 4 / 2014

Metronomy - Photoscapes


Darren Aston photographs acclaimed electro pop band Metronomy at the Liverpool O2 Academy

Metronomy are an electronic music group centered around Devon-born composer, guitarist and keyboardist Joseph Mount. As well as Mount, the current line-up of Metronomy also consists of Oscar Cash (saxophone, guitars and keyboards), Anna Prior (drums) and Gbenga Adelekan (bass guitar). Metronomy have now recorded four albums, ‘Pip Paine (Pay the £5000 You Own’, 2006), ‘Nights Out’ (2008), ‘The English Riviera’ (2011) and this year’s ‘Love Letters’. While originally almost entirely instrumental, their music has become since ‘Nights Out’ much more vocally-based. Metronomy have recently played a twelve date tour of the United Kingdom. These beautiful black-and-white photographs from Darren Aston finds Metronomy, who are often seen as being more whimsical, on surprising brooding form, and were taken on the first night of that tour on March 13th at the Academy in Liverpool

Also at O2 Academy, Liverpool

Band Links:-

Picture Gallery:-
Metronomy - Photoscapes

Metronomy - Photoscapes

Metronomy - Photoscapes

Metronomy - Photoscapes

Metronomy - Photoscapes

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit



Summer 08 (2016)
Fantastic fifth studio album from Metronomy, which finds front man Joseph Mount recording solo and returning to the sound of their second album 'Nights Out'
Love Letters (2014)
Pip Paine (Pay the £5000 You Owe) (2009)
A Thing for Me (2008)

most viewed articles

most viewed reviews

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors