# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Inhaler - It Won't Always Be Like This

  by Zena Grieg

published: 29 / 7 / 2021

Inhaler - It Won't Always Be Like This
Label: Polydor
Format: CD


Eclectic and exuberant debut album rom bestselling Irish band Inhaler

The Irish quartet Inhaler, formed as teenagers at St. Andrew’s College in Dublin, have just released their debut album, ‘It Won’t Always Be Like This,’ the fourth debut album to reach No. 1 in the UK this year and first Irish band to achieve that in thirteen years. Fronted by Eli Hewson, son of Bono, on vocals, Josh Jenkinson lead guitar, Ryan McMahon on drums and Robert Keating on bass, the millennial band have been attracting a lot of attention on the Irish music scene and winning international recognition too. Distinguished by the charismatic singing of Hewson and featuring sonically-captivating performances by all band members throughout, ‘It Won’t Always Be Like This’, fluctuating between slow and reflective and upbeat and bombastic, has an eclectic range, from songs about teenage obsessions through to the self-deprecating ‘My Honest Face’ and ‘Who’s Your Money On?’ on human frailty and regret on taking a chance on a potential relationship. Created over Zoom during 2020, the eleven-track collection is a mix of classic rock, indie-pop and 80s synths, fast and slow songs and soaring choruses, exploring different genres with verve. Highlights include: the rousing title track opener ‘It Won’t Always Be Like This’, full of defiance and optimism with its synth instrumentation, bold vocals and propelling momentum; the mellow groove of ‘Slide Out The Window’, a song about coming out of quarantine; the sensual, soulful, melodically-layered ‘Night On The Floor’ with its bittersweet promise of better things to come; and the closer, the moody rock track ‘In My Sleep’ with its strained vocals, crashing drums and electrifying guitar riff. The millennial band will be touring their exuberant pop rock debut album in the UK this autumn.

Track Listing:-
1 It Won't Always Be Like This
2 My Honest Face
3 Slide Out The Window
4 Cheer Up Baby
5 A Night On The Floor
6 My King Will Be Kind
7 When It Breaks
8 Who's Your Money On? (Plastic House)
9 Totally
10 Strange Time To Be Alive
11 In My Sleep

Band Links:-

Play in YouTube:-

Have a Listen:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

digital downloads


most viewed articles

most viewed reviews

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors