Pennyblackmusic Presents: Heist & Idiot Son + The Volunteered & Simon Bromide

Headlining are Heist with support from Idiot Son , The Volunteered and Simon Bromide
Hosted at the Water Rats London, Saturday 10th September. Doors open 7:30; First band on at 7:45; Admission £10 on the door or £8 in advance from We got Tickets
Located at ....... Click here to view in Goggle Maps We look forward to seeing you on the night. For more information Click here

# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Ronan Keating - Twenty Twenty

  by Zena Grieg

published: 6 / 10 / 2020

Ronan Keating - Twenty Twenty
Label: Decca
Format: CD


Upbeat new album from Irish singer-songwriter/musician and former Boyzone member Ronan Keating, released to celebrate his twenty years as a solo artist

The Irish singer-songwriter/musician Ronan Keating, a founder member of Boyzone, has just released what he calls “a greatest hits of new music.” Two and a half years in the making since it was announced, ‘Twenty Twenty’ is intended to be a celebration of Keating’s twenty years as a solo artist, the release coming exactly twenty years after his self-titled debut solo No.1 album, with over twenty million records sold worldwide during his solo career since. With production assistance from Steve Lipson (Rolling Stones, Annie Lennox, Pharrell Williams, Paul McCartney), Keating has collaborated on this new collection with a number of musical chart-topping friends, with duets featuring Emile Sande, Shania Twain, Alison Krauss, Clare Bowen and Robbie Williams, as well as new solo tracks. Love is the dominating theme in the thirteen songs which cover a variety of styles, from ballads - the single ‘One of a Kind’, ‘Only Lovers’ and ‘The One’ with singer-songwriter Nina Nesbitt, to country – ‘Forever Ain’t Enough’, ‘Little Thing Called Love’, ‘Forever and Ever – Amen’, featuring Shania Twain, and the toe-tapping ‘Love Will Remain’ with the Nashville star Clare Bowen - to catchy pop - ‘Life is a Rollercoaster’ and ‘Lovin’ Each Day’. Highlights of the album are the duets with Sande on ‘One of A Kind’, the song featuring twice on the album, as piano ballad and orchestral version; and the American bluegrass-country singer Alison Krauss on an updated version of ‘When You Say Nothing At All’, featuring Ed Sheeran on guitar. Also, Robbie Williams joins Keating (in homage to Keating’s late Boyzone band member Stephen Gately), in ‘The Big Goodbye’, revealing a sense of vulnerability not found elsewhere on this upbeat collection. This is an album that is likely to appeal to Keating’s many loyal fans.

Track Listing:-
1 Forever Aint Enough
2 Little Thing Called Love
3 One Of A Kind
4 Only Lovers
5 Forever And Ever, Amen
6 Love Will Remain
7 The One
8 The Big Goodbye
9 Lovin' Each Day (2020 Version)
10 When You Say Nothing At All (2020 Version) [feat. Alison Krauss]
11 Life Is A Rollercoaster (2020 Version)
12 One Of A Kind (Orchestral Version)
13 Something Wonderful

Label Links:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

digital downloads

most viewed articles

most viewed reviews

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors