# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Crowded House - Farewell to the World

  by Anthony Strutt

published: 29 / 11 / 2006

Crowded House - Farewell to the World
Label: Parlophone
Format: CD


10th anniversary double CD/DVD of Crowded House's last ever show, which took place outside Sydney's famous Opera House in front of 120,000 fans

'Farewell to the World' is exactly that, both a double CD and a double DVD of Crowded House's last ever gig, recorded 10 years ago on the 24th November 1996 outside Sydney's famous Opera House in front of 120,000 fans. It is as classic as classic gets, tight songwriting and masterfully played instrumentation by the New Zealand/Australian band whom had a massive following from the mid 80s to mid 90's. Both the double CD and DVD features the whole gig of 24 songs, which was enjoyed obviously as much by the band as by their loyal fan base. The crowd often sing the songs back to the band. Unlike any other band, Crowded House brought sunshine to the world with their well-crafted masterclass songwriting.

Track Listing:-
1 Mean To Me
2 World Where You Live
3 When You Come
4 Private Universe
5 Four Seasons In One Day
6 Fall At Your Feet
7 Whispers & Moans
8 Hole In The River
9 Better Be Home Soon
10 Pineapple Head
11 Distant Sun
12 Into Temptation
13 Everything Is Good For You
14 Locked Out
15 Something So Strong
16 Sister Madly
17 Italian Plastic
18 Weather With You
19 It's Only Natural
20 There Goes God
21 Fingers Of Love
22 In My Command
23 Throw Your Arms Around Me
24 Don't Dream It's Over

Label Links:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors