# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Tina Dico - In The Red

  by Sarah Rowland

published: 15 / 3 / 2006

Tina Dico - In The Red
Label: Select Label
Format: CD


Strong romantic pop from Danish singer and Radio 2 favourite, Tina Dico

Currently touring the UK, Danish singer Tina Dico has already attracted media attention, her gravely voice lending itself to dark pop songs about love and heartbreak. The album has gained recognition as album of the week at Radio 2. It went to number four on the iTunes album chart and Dico is hot off the heels of an American tour. The album is very consistent with Dico playing both acoustic guitar and piano. The songs are emotionally charged and in the vein of Michelle Branch and Vanessa Carlton. Opening track and second single, ‘Losing’, is a favourite with gentle piano notes and violin sections carrying the song alongside her dark lyrics. ‘Nobody’s Man’ is another strong track that will sit well with fans of romantic pop and acoustic ‘Room With A View’ offers softer sounding vocals. Overall this is a good pop album by an artist that can both sing and play an instrument, which is a rarity in today’s pop charts.

Track Listing:-
1 Losing
2 Warm Sand
3 Nobody's Man
4 The City
5 Give In
6 In the Red
7 Head Shop
8 Use Me
9 Room with a View
10 My Mirror
11 One
12 Long Goodbye
13 One (Live)
14 Break of Day (Live)
15 Craftsmanship and Poetry (Live)
16 Use Me (Live)
17 Room with a View (Live)
18 Don't Think Twice (Live)
19 Magic (Live)
20 Warm Sand (Live)
21 Undone (Live)
22 In the Red (Live)
23 Back Where We Started (Live)
24 When You're Away (B-Side)
25 Lost in Art (B-Side)

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors