# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

U2 - All That You Can't Leave Behind (20th Anniversary)

  by Zena Grieg

published: 14 / 2 / 2021

U2 - All That You Can't Leave Behind (20th Anniversary)
Label: UMC
Format: CD X2


Extensive twentieth anniversary reissue box set of U2’s bestselling tenth album

In October, U2 celebrated the twentieth anniversary of their ‘All That You Can’t Leave Behind’ album with the release of a 51-track Super deluxe box set with remastered, live and unreleased recordings. ‘All That You Can’t Leave Behind’, U2’s tenth studio album, was studded with hit singles including ‘Beautiful Day’, ‘Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of’, ‘Elevation’ and ‘Walk On’. Produced by Brian Eno and Daniel Lanois, it went to Number One in 32 countries, winning seven Grammy Awards including Best Rock Album. The almost five-hour reissue, accompanied by a 32-page hardback with previously unseen photos by long-time collaborator Anton Corbijn, contains the B-sides ‘Summer Rain’ and ‘Always’, eleven remixes, nineteen songs recorded at their 2001 Boston concert and out-takes from sessions including ‘Levitate’, ‘Love You Like Mad’, ‘Flower Child’ and ‘Stateless’ from the soundtrack to the ‘Million Dollar Hotel’. It also features an acoustic version of ‘Stuck in a Moment You Can’t Get Out Of’, which the band is promoting with a new video. Since completing the international leg of the ‘Joshua Tree’ tour in December 2019, U2 have been working on a follow-up to their 2017 ‘Songs of Experience’: “We did some recording last year that got us some really great starting points and complete songs” said bassist Adam Clayton. “There’s an album ready to go, we’re just not quite sure when we want to press the button.” With the next album waiting in the wings, this multi-format anniversary edition release is definitely one for ardent U2 fans.

Track Listing:-
1 Beautiful Day
2 Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of
3 Elevation
4 Walk On
5 Kite
6 In A Little While
7 Wild Honey
8 Peace On Earth
9 When I Look At The World
10 New York
11 Grace
12 The Ground Beneath Her Feet
13 Elevation
14 Beautiful Day
15 Stuck In A Moment You Can’t Get Out Of
16 Kite
17 I Will Follow
18 Sunday Bloody Sunday
19 Desire
20 Stay (Faraway, So Close!)
21 Bad/”40″
22 Where The Streets Have No Name
23 With Or Without You
24 The Fly
25 Walk On

Band Links:-

Have a Listen:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors