# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Original Silence


Interview (2007)

Original Silence - Interview

Original Silence is an improvised alt rock/jazz formed by Swedish saxophonist Mats Gustafsson, and which also features Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore and producer Jim O' Rourke. Mark Rowland talks to him about it, and 'The First Original Silence', the band's debut CD


The Second Original Silence (2009)

Improvised second album of distorted jazz and noise experimentation from Original Silence, which formed by Swedish saxophonist Mats Gustafson and including Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore, proves a difficult, but with an undercurrent of melody ultimately a highly rewarding experience

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors