# A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Jayhawks - Music From The North Country - The Jayhawks Anthology

  by Anthony Strutt

published: 10 / 9 / 2009

Jayhawks - Music From The North Country - The Jayhawks Anthology
Label: Sony Music
Format: CD


Fine anthology, which featuring tracks from all six of their studio albums, provides a fantastic introduction to much missed Americana group, the Jayhwaks

‘Music from the North Country’ is an anthology, which features twenty tracks and songs from all six of the studio albums that that the much acclaimed Minnesota-based band, the Jayhawks, recorded in their years together between 1985 and 2005. It will please fans of true Americana and is a worthwhile purchase if you like Neil Young, Bob Dylan, country rock or just have decent taste in American Rock. A fine album and a fantastic introduction to a much missed group.

Track Listing:-
1 Two Angels
2 Ain't No End
3 Waiting For The Sun
4 Martin's Song
5 Clouds
6 Settled Down Like Rain
7 Blue
8 I'd Run Away
9 Over My Shoulder
10 Miss Williams' Guitar
11 Trouble
12 Big Star
13 The Man Who Loved Life
14 Smile
15 I'm Gonna Make You Love Me
16 What Led Me To This Town
17 Tailspin
18 All The Right Reasons
19 Save It For A Rainy Day
20 Angelyne
21 Falling Star
22 Old Woman From Red Clay
23 That's The Bag I'm In
24 Won't Be Coming Home
25 Stone Cold Mess
26 Mission On 2nd
27 Lights
28 Darling Today
29 Break My Mind
30 Get The Load Out
31 Poor Little Fish (Early Version)
32 Someone Will
33 Cure For This
34 I Can Make It On My Own
35 Rotterdam
36 Follow Me
37 In The Canyon
38 Tailspin (Early Version)
39 I Think I've Had Enough
40 Help Me Forget

Band Links:-

Label Links:-

Post A Comment

your name
ie London, UK
Check box to submit

live reviews

Art School, Glasgow, 1/9/2016
Jayhawks - Art School, Glasgow, 1/9/2016
Tony Gaughan watches alternative country outfit the Jayhawks play a fine set of songs pre-picked by fans at the Art School in Glasgow

favourite album

Hollywood Town Hall (2011)
Jayhawks - Hollywood Town Hall
Anthony Strutt reflects upon alt. country band the Jayhawks' 1992 third album and major label debut, 'Hollywood Town Hall', which has just been r-released in a remastered version

digital downloads


most viewed articles

most viewed reviews

related articles

Mark Olson: Interview (2014
Mark Olson - Interview
Carl Bookstein speaks to Mark Olson, the front-man with the Jayhawks about his new solo album, 'Good-bye Lizelle'

Pennyblackmusic Regular Contributors